Legal certification

To carry the Safe.Shop trustmark you need to accept and comply with the Safe.Shop Code of Conduct. This code of conduct gives your customers clarity on how you sell online. 

Three levels of certification are offered:

Safe.Shop 3 Star Logo

If your web shop is in accordance with to the Safe.Shop Code of Conduct you are allowed to show the Safe.Shop three stars logo.

Safe.Shop 4 Star Logo You will receive the Safe.Shop 4 star logo if you are compliant with the Safe.Shop Code of Conduct and adhere to our Online Security Test and Financial Check. If you already have documents available you do not have to do these validations again.
Safe.Shop 5 Star Logo If your webshop meets the national laws of a specific country, within that country you can show the Safe.Shop 5 star logo. We can help you meet the legal criteria of 30+ countries like the Belgium, China, Germany, the UK and USA.


Legal verification is only necessary if you have not already been checked by one of our Certification Partners. For example, if you already have been certified by for Dutch law, you do not have to pay for legal certification and you can show the Safe.Shop 5 star logo in the Netherlands. Outside the Netherlands you can show the 4 star logo as as Thuiswinkel already run a Financial Check and an Online Security Test. 

Go Global!

The consumer today does not think in borders, therefore we as cross-border retailers are in dire need of a global trustmark like Safe.Shop.”

- Alon Ben Joseph, Owner Ace Jewelers Group

From Belgium to China

We started in the Netherlands, expanded to Belgium and Germany and now also sell in China. Ecommerce is becoming global, faster than we think. A global trustmark belongs to global expansion.

- GeertJan Smits, Managing Director Flinders